Proof reading blues

I keep losing the will to live…proof reading is very boring! Keep telling myself that its an important necessity. For instance, Gandhi was spelt Ghandi in Yoga School Dropout – not too clever!

5 Responses to “Proof reading blues”

  1. Magdalena Says:

    Does it help a bit if I remind you that there are many of us waiting eagerly for your new book to be published? Hang in there🙂

    • Lucy Edge Says:

      It certainly does help…I have been working on it this morning and thanks to your words of encouragement I have really enjoyed doing it…and I became grateful to the typesetter, to my editor and to my copy editor for doing such a great job.
      Thank you so much!!
      Lucy xx

  2. Leigh Says:

    Hi there

    I loved your last book, my friend lent it to me and I don’t want to give it back, I read it while on the David Swenson ashtanga TT and it was a great companion on the tube home. I live in Suffolk so can’t wait for your next book, I expect much of it will be very familiar. Keep going…..and start on the next one asap………..

    Thanks Leigh

  3. Lucy Edge Says:

    Thank you for getting in touch – very happy that you enjoyed my book!!
    Where abouts in Suffolk are you? Any good yoga? Such a shame that the Yoga Room in Norwich has closed down.
    I gather David Swenson is a great teacher – very funny as well as top dollar on the knowledge front?

  4. Leigh Says:

    Hi

    I live in Bury St Edmunds and teach ashtanga at the Self Centre (actually I think Abby is coming to teach some ashtanga workshops for us over the summer). I travel to Denise Martin-Harker in Ware for mysore classes – she is absolutely brilliant but maybe a bit far for you. I know an excellent ashtanga teacher in Ipswich though if that is nearer for you?

    The week with David was fab, he is so funny, in fact I enjoyed his stories as much as the technical part of the training and he is a full on inspirational yogi……….

Leave a Reply

